大众价格走廊

W·钱·金和勒妮·莫博涅创制的大众价格走廊是一款供企业经理用来确定正确的价格以吸引目标买方大众的工具。在制定产品或服务的战略价格时,经理们必须评估买方在做出购买决定时会考虑的权衡取舍,以及可以防止其他公司​模仿其产品的法律和资源保护水平。

© Kim & Mauborgne。版权所有。

© Kim & Mauborgne。版权所有。

要确定战略价格,首先要确定大众价格走廊,即能够吸引目标买方大众的价格范围。对于经理们来说,决定战略价格的重点在于理解买方的价格敏感度,他们会将新产品或服务与传统竞争对​手提供范围之外的一系列貌似极为不同的产品或服务进行对比。例如,买方可以在不同的电影院之间进行选择,但是,他们还可以决定去餐厅和酒吧。经理们在确定大众价格走廊时,应该考虑超出产业边界的两类产品/服务:形式不同而功能相同的产品和​服务;以及形式功能都不同但目标相同的产品和服务。

接下来,再决定战略价格在该价格走廊内的高低定位,从而避免竞争对手的模仿。企业必须考虑两大因素:新产品所拥有的、能防止模仿的法律和资源保护水平;其次是,企业所拥有、可以防止模仿的专属资产或核心能力水平。防止模仿的保护水平越高,在价格走廊范围内的战略价格也就能够定得更高,并且依然能够吸引到目标买方大众。例如,如果产品拥有强大的专利和难以模仿的服务能力,就可以采用上限战略定价,吸引买方大众​。另一方面,如果经理们不确定产品度专利和资产保护水平,他们就应该考虑价格走廊的中下段定价。

W. 钱金和勒妮莫博涅创制了一套全面地分析工具和框架,以供任何组织应用,来开创新市场空间并彻底甩脱竞争。

蓝海战略的各种工具、方法和框架为一个战略课题提供了一个结构化的解决方案,即赋予企业组织系统性开创新市场空间的能力。而历史上,这一问题从未被结构性地阐释过。 凭借蓝海战略的各种工具和分析功能,企业可以寻求并开创没有对手的市场空间,即蓝海,将机会最大化,并将风​险最小化。

请选择以下图标,了解关于蓝海战略分析工具的更多信息:

所有分析工具为 Kim & Mauborgne 版权所有。保留所有权利。

红海和蓝海战略
价值创新
视觉化战略
战略布局图
四步动作框架
(ERRC)坐标格
六条路径框架
(PMS)方位图
非顾客的三个层次
蓝海战略的顺序
买方体验周期/买方效用定位图
大众价格走廊
战略执行的四大障碍
引爆点领导法
公平过程

现在注册即可访问由W.钱·金教授和勒妮·
莫博涅创制的蓝海战略工具和框架。

准备好向着您的蓝海启航!

The Price Corridor of the Mass

The Price Corridor of the Target Mass developed by W. Chan Kim and Renée Mauborgne is a tool managers can use to determine the right price to unlock the mass of target buyers. When setting a strategic price for a product or service, managers must evaluate the trade-offs that buyers consider when making their purchasing decision, as well as the level of legal and resource protection that will block other companies from imitating their offering.

© Chan Kim & Renée Mauborgne. All rights reserved.

Step One:
Identify the price corridor of the mass.
Three alternative product/service types:

Same Form Different Form, Same Function Different Form and Function, Same Objective
Step Two:
Specify a price level within the price corridor.
Size of circle is proportional to number
of buyers that product/service attracts

© Chan Kim & Renée Mauborgne. All rights reserved.

To set the strategic price, first identify the price corridor of the target mass, that is, the price range that attracts the mass of target buyers. Key to determining the strategic price is for managers to understand the price sensitivities of buyers who will be comparing the new offering with a host of very different-looking products and services offered outside the group of traditional competitors. For example, buyers can choose between several movie theaters, but they can also decide to go to restaurants and bars. Managers should consider two categories of products/services that are beyond an industry’s boundaries in identifying the price corridor of the mass: products and services that take different forms but perform the same function, and products and services that have different forms and functions but serve the same objective.

Next, determine how high or low the strategic price should be set within the corridor without inviting imitation from competition. A company must consider two sets of factors: the level of legal and resource protection the new offering has to block imitation, and secondly the degree to which the company owns some exclusive asset or core capability that can also block imitation. The higher the level of protection against imitation, the higher the strategic price can be within the price range that still attracts the mass of target buyers. For example, if the product or service has strong patents and hard-to-imitate service capabilities one can use upper-boundary strategic pricing to attract the mass of buyers. On the other hand, if a manager is uncertain about their patent and asset protection they should consider pricing somewhere in the middle to lower end of the corridor.

Get Blue Ocean Shift to learn the ins and outs of how to put this tool in practice. Try for free our Blue Ocean Studio, an online collaborative workspace for applying the blue ocean tools in practice so you can get started today.

Blue Ocean Strategy & Shift Tools

W. Chan Kim and Renée Mauborgne created a comprehensive set of analytic tools and frameworks to create blue oceans of new market space. In their New York Times bestselling book, Blue Ocean Shift (September 2017), Kim and Mauborgne share how to put these practical market-creating tools into practice to move from red to blue oceans and to do so in a way that people own and drive the process.

Brimming with battle-tested lessons and the stories of organizations from around the world that put their ideas into practice, Kim and Mauborgne highlight what works, what doesn’t, the potential pitfalls along the way and how to avoid them to achieve the best results in your organization. Get your copy of Blue Ocean Shift now, and get all these answers plus so much more including exercise templates you can use to apply the tools in your organization. Learn, apply and execute successful blue ocean shifts using the fully interactive and guided Blue Ocean Studio.

All analytic tools © Chan Kim & Renée Mauborgne. All rights reserved.

Red Ocean vs. Blue Ocean StrategyRed Ocean vs. Blue Ocean Strategy
Value InnovationValue Innovation
Strategy CanvasStrategy Canvas
Four Actions FrameworkFour Actions Framework
ERRC GridERRC Grid
Six Paths FrameworkSix Paths Framework
Pioneer Migrator Settler MapPioneer Migrator Settler Map
Three Tiers of NoncustomersThree Tiers of Noncustomers
Sequence of Creating a Blue OceanSequence of Creating a Blue Ocean
Buyer Utility MapBuyer Utility Map
Price Corridor of the MassPrice Corridor of the Mass
Four Hurdles to Strategy ExecutionFour Hurdles to Strategy Execution
Tipping Point LeadershipTipping Point Leadership
Fair ProcessFair Process

Sign up now to gain access to
Blue Ocean Strategy tools and frameworks developed by W. Chan Kim and Renée Mauborgne.

Get set to sail towards your blue ocean !